Checked
Calhoun County, AL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Calhoun County, Alabama.
- Alabama home electricity
- 16.33¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- EV charging stations
- 16
- 45 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Calhoun County
Electric utilities serving Calhoun County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Alabama service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,557,733 | 17.91¢/kWh | $202/mo |
| Cherokee Electric Coop - (AL)Cooperative | 26,816 | 15.98¢/kWh | $182/mo |
| Coosa Valley Electric Coop IncCooperative | 18,690 | 16.91¢/kWh | $204/mo |
| City of Piedmont - (AL)Municipal | 2,162 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Calhoun County
16 public stations, DC fast first
- Oxford, AL - Tesla Supercharger
1105 Oxford Exchange Blvd, Oxford, AL 36203
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 809 (Oxford, AL)
92 Plaza Ln, Oxford, AL 36203
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Community Charg Eastern Div 1
925 Quintard Ave, Anniston, AL 36201
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Community Charg Eastern Div 2
925 Quintard Ave, Anniston, AL 36201
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tang Mart Tang Mart 1
600 S Quintard Ave, Oxford, AL 36203
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tang Mart Tang Mart 2
600 S Quintard Ave, Oxford, AL 36203
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sunny King Ford (L2)
1507 South Quintard Avenue, Anniston, AL 36201
10 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Piedmont City Piedmont #1
109 N Center Ave, Piedmont, AL 36272
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Piedmont City Piedmont #2
109 N Center Ave, Piedmont, AL 36272
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Calhoun County?
- Alabama Power Co, Cherokee Electric Coop - (AL), Coosa Valley Electric Coop Inc and 1 more report serving Calhoun County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Calhoun County?
- There are 16 public EV charging stations in Calhoun County with 45 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Calhoun County?
- Yes. Calhoun County has 3 operating power plants with 828 MW of capacity. The largest is Calhoun Energy Center (748 MW, natural gas).