Checked
Macon County, AL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Macon County, Alabama.
- Alabama home electricity
- 16.33¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 7 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Macon County
Electric utilities serving Macon County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Alabama service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,557,733 | 17.91¢/kWh | $202/mo |
| Dixie Electric Coop - (AL)Cooperative | 27,176 | 15.44¢/kWh | $181/mo |
| City of TuskegeeMunicipal | 6,542 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Macon County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- UBT Tuskegee Ubt_dcfast_1
204 West Lee Street, Tuskegee, AL 36083
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- UBT Tuskegee Ubt_l2_1
204 West Lee Street, Tuskegee, AL 36083
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Macon County?
- Alabama Power Co, Dixie Electric Coop - (AL), City of Tuskegee report serving Macon County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Macon County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Macon County with 7 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.