Checked
Howard County, AR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Howard County, Arkansas.
- Arkansas home electricity
- 14.33¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Howard County
Electric utilities serving Howard County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arkansas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southwestern Electric Power CoInvestor Owned | 129,409 | 12.14¢/kWh | $108/mo |
| Southwest Arkansas E C CCooperative | 27,970 | 13.93¢/kWh | $175/mo |
| South Central Ark El Coop, IncCooperative | 10,714 | 16.05¢/kWh | $157/mo |
| Rich Mountain Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 9,036 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Howard County
4.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Howard County?
- Southwestern Electric Power Co, Southwest Arkansas E C C, South Central Ark El Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Howard County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Howard County?
- Yes. Howard County has 2 operating power plants with 4.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Uada (2.8 MW, solar).