Checked
Independence County, AR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Independence County, Arkansas.
- Arkansas home electricity
- 14.33¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- EV charging stations
- 8
- 29 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Independence County
Electric utilities serving Independence County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arkansas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Arkansas LLCInvestor Owned | 737,059 | 13.36¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| First Electric Coop CorpCooperative | 105,652 | 12.93¢/kWh | $155/mo |
| Craighead Electric Coop CorpCooperative | 33,672 | 12.46¢/kWh | $167/mo |
| Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR)Cooperative | 5,025 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Independence County
8 public stations, DC fast first
- Autel - Mark Martin Ford
1601 Batesville Blvd, Batesville, AR 72501
4 DC fast · 5 Level 2 · Autel · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Mark Martin Ford AR
1601 Batesville Blvd, Batesville, AR 72501
4 DC fast · 5 Level 2 · Red E · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Markmartinkia Abb Level2
1601 Batesville Boulevard, Batesville, AR 72501
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- University of Arkansas Community College Batesville
2005 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · Tesla (NACS)
- Markmartinkia Markmartinkia 1
1601 Batesville Blvd, Batesville, AR 72501
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Scott Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
1676 Batesville Blvd, Batesville, AR 72503
1 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Independence County
1.8 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Independence Steam Electric Station | Coal | 1.8 GW |
| White River Lock and Dam 1 | Hydroelectric | 4.3 MW |
| White River Lock and Dam 2 | Hydroelectric | 3.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Independence County?
- Entergy Arkansas LLC, First Electric Coop Corp, Craighead Electric Coop Corp and 1 more report serving Independence County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Independence County?
- There are 8 public EV charging stations in Independence County with 29 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Independence County?
- Yes. Independence County has 3 operating power plants with 1.8 GW of capacity. The largest is Independence Steam Electric Station (1.8 GW, coal).