Checked
Jackson County, AR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jackson County, Arkansas.
- Arkansas home electricity
- 14.33¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 8 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Jackson County
Electric utilities serving Jackson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arkansas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Arkansas LLCInvestor Owned | 737,059 | 13.36¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR)Cooperative | 5,025 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jackson County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Newport Chamber of Commerce Parking Lot
209 Hazel St, Newport, AR 72112
4 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Jackson County
184 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Newport Solar Project | Solar | 180 MW |
| White River Medical Center | Solar | 2.9 MW |
| Farmers Electric Cooperative | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jackson County?
- Entergy Arkansas LLC, Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR) report serving Jackson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jackson County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Jackson County with 8 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Jackson County?
- Yes. Jackson County has 3 operating power plants with 184 MW of capacity. The largest is Newport Solar Project (180 MW, solar).