Checked
Logan County, AR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Logan County, Arkansas.
- Arkansas home electricity
- 14.33¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.78/gal
- Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Logan County
Electric utilities serving Logan County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arkansas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entergy Arkansas LLCInvestor Owned | 737,059 | 13.36¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Southwestern Electric Power CoInvestor Owned | 129,409 | 12.14¢/kWh | $108/mo |
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 70,399 | 11.65¢/kWh | $121/mo |
| Arkansas Valley Elec Coop CorpCooperative | 59,219 | 14.11¢/kWh | $156/mo |
| City of Paris - (AR)Municipal | 1,838 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Logan County
9.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Fayetteville Public Schools (SWEPCO) | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Lrwra | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| City of Paris Solar | Solar | 1.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Logan County?
- Entergy Arkansas LLC, Southwestern Electric Power Co, Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co and 2 more report serving Logan County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Logan County?
- Yes. Logan County has 3 operating power plants with 9.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Fayetteville Public Schools (SWEPCO) (4.0 MW, solar).