Skip to content

Checked

White County, AR Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in White County, Arkansas.

Arkansas home electricity
14.33¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.78/gal
Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
EV charging stations
4
7 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving White County

Electric utilities serving White County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arkansas service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Entergy Arkansas LLCInvestor Owned737,05913.36¢/kWh$145/mo
First Electric Coop CorpCooperative105,65212.93¢/kWh$155/mo
Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR)Cooperative5,025Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in White County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in White County

209 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Searcy Solar HybridSolar110 MW
Happy Solar 1Solar95.0 MW
Searcy Water IISolar2.8 MW
Searcy Water ISolar1.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves White County?
Entergy Arkansas LLC, First Electric Coop Corp, Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR) report serving White County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in White County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in White County with 7 ports.
Are there power plants in White County?
Yes. White County has 4 operating power plants with 209 MW of capacity. The largest is Searcy Solar Hybrid (110 MW, solar).