Skip to content

Checked

Apache County, AZ Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Apache County, Arizona.

Arizona home electricity
15.38¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$5.01/gal
West Coast except California
EV charging stations
6
12 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Apache County

Electric utilities serving Apache County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arizona service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Arizona Public Service CoInvestor Owned1,433,29417.03¢/kWh$165/mo
Navopache Electric Coop, IncCooperative44,86413.48¢/kWh$81/mo
Navajo Tribal Utility AuthorityState30,33816.54¢/kWh$81/mo
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal18Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Apache County

6 public stations, DC fast first

All 6

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Propane (autogas)1

Power plants in Apache County

2.6 GW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
SpringervilleCoal1.8 GW
CoronadoCoal822 MW
Western Renewable EnergyBiomass3.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Apache County?
Arizona Public Service Co, Navopache Electric Coop, Inc, Navajo Tribal Utility Authority and 1 more report serving Apache County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Apache County?
There are 6 public EV charging stations in Apache County with 12 ports.
Are there power plants in Apache County?
Yes. Apache County has 3 operating power plants with 2.6 GW of capacity. The largest is Springerville (1.8 GW, coal).