Checked
Tucson, AZ Energy
Charging stations in Tucson, plus the utilities and power plants of Pima County.
- Arizona home electricity
- 15.38¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 123
- 311 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Pima County
Electric utilities serving Pima County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Arizona service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona Public Service CoInvestor Owned | 1,433,294 | 17.03¢/kWh | $165/mo |
| Tucson Electric Power CoInvestor Owned | 458,898 | 14.88¢/kWh | $117/mo |
| Trico Electric Cooperative IncCooperative | 56,123 | 14.26¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Sulphur Springs Valley E C IncCooperative | 54,786 | 14.61¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| USBIA-San Carlos ProjectFederal | 14,403 | 16.37¢/kWh | $142/mo |
| Tohono O'Odham Utility AuthorityPolitical Subdivision | 4,047 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ajo Improvement CoInvestor Owned | 1,005 | 13.53¢/kWh | $69/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Tucson
123 public stations, DC fast first
- Rudy's Country Store & BBQ - Tesla Supercharger
2130 E Ajo Way, Tucson, AZ 85713
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Tucson, AZ - Tesla Supercharger
9255 S Rita Rd, Tucson, AZ 85747
10 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Pilot Travel Center 593
5570 E. Travel Plaza Way, Tucson, AZ 85756
6 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - Tucson Electric Power
88 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85701
4 DC fast · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - 5151 E Broadway
5151 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711
2 DC fast · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- FasCharge 4611 Fast Market Valero Tucson Prince Rd
1810 W Prince Rd, Tucson, AZ 85705
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- FasCharge 4614 Fast Market Valero Tucson Drexel Rd
2160 W Drexel Rd, Tucson, AZ 85746
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Adoa Tucson FC
400 West Congress Street, Tucson, AZ 85701
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Baggin's Gourmet Sandwiches & Catering
3191 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
1 DC fast · EVgo · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 6 |
Power plants in Pima County
1.5 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Tucson?
- Arizona Public Service Co, Tucson Electric Power Co, Trico Electric Cooperative Inc and 5 more report serving Pima County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Tucson?
- There are 123 public EV charging stations in Tucson with 311 ports, 22 of them with DC fast charging.