Checked
Alameda County, CA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Alameda County, California.
- California home electricity
- 33.61¢/kWh
- July 2026
- California regular gas
- $6.03/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 1,015
- 3,130 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Alameda County
Electric utilities serving Alameda County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole California service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Gas & Electric Co.Investor Owned | 5,728,333 | 37.52¢/kWh | $174/mo |
| Alameda Municipal PowerMunicipal | 36,505 | 24.01¢/kWh | $87/mo |
| Port of OaklandMunicipal | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 94 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Alameda County
1,015 public stations, DC fast first
- Ava Charge - City Center West Garage
1231 Jefferson Street, Oakland, CA 94612
31 DC fast · EV Connect · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Livermore, CA - Livermore Outlets Drive - Tesla Supercharger
3505 Livermore Outlets Dr, Livermore, CA 94551
28 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Livermore, CA - N Vasco Rd - Tesla Supercharger
1472 N Vasco Rd, Livermore, CA 94551
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Pleasanton, CA - Hopyard Road - Tesla Supercharger
2819 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Newark, CA - Gateway Boulevard - Tesla Supercharger
8200 Gateway Blvd, Newark, CA 94560
22 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Hayward, CA - 249 W Jackson Street - Tesla Supercharger
249 W Jackson St, Hayward, CA 94544
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Livermore, CA - Tesla Supercharger
2774 Livermore Outlets Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Pleasanton, CA - Bernal Avenue - Tesla Supercharger
3550 Bernal Ave, Pleasanton, CA 94566
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Berkeley Marina
200 Marina Blvd, Berkeley, CA 94710
12 DC fast · 4 Level 2 · Evolv Charging · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Dublin, CA - 4288 Dublin Boulevard - Tesla Supercharger
4288 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Fremont, CA - Pacific Commons Boulevard - Tesla Supercharger
43950 Pacific Commons Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94538
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Hayward, CA - Hesperian Boulevard - Tesla Supercharger
19661 Hesperian Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94541
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
Power plants in Alameda County
1.3 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Alameda County?
- Pacific Gas & Electric Co., Alameda Municipal Power, Port of Oakland and 1 more report serving Alameda County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Alameda County?
- There are 1,015 public EV charging stations in Alameda County with 3,130 ports, 129 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Alameda County?
- Yes. Alameda County has 31 operating power plants with 1.3 GW of capacity. The largest is Russell City Energy Center (655 MW, natural gas).