Checked
Mono County, CA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Mono County, California.
- California home electricity
- 33.61¢/kWh
- July 2026
- California regular gas
- $6.03/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 12
- 74 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Mono County
Electric utilities serving Mono County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole California service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southern California Edison CoInvestor Owned | 5,331,336 | 31.48¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Liberty UtilitiesInvestor Owned | 50,162 | 27.65¢/kWh | $141/mo |
| Valley Electric Assn, IncCooperative | 44 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Mono County
12 public stations, DC fast first
- Bridgeport, CA - Tesla Supercharger
453 Main Street, Bridgeport, CA 93517
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Mammoth Lakes, CA - Old Mammoth Road - Tesla Supercharger
686 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Mammoth Lakes, CA - Tesla Supercharger
1475 Tavern Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Lee Vining, CA
22 Vista Point Road, Lee Vining, CA 93541
6 DC fast · Rivian Adventure Network · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Mammoth Lakes, CA
126 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
6 DC fast · Rivian Adventure Network · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Bridgeport Mo Mart-Shell (Bridgeport, CA)
453 Main Street, Bridgeport, CA 93517
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Juniper Springs Resort - Tesla Destination
4000 Meridian Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
5 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- The Village Lodge at Mammoth - Tesla Destination
1111 Forest Trl, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
5 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Westin Monache Resort - Tesla Destination
50 Hillside Dr, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
5 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Mammoth Lakes, CA - Old Mammoth Rd - Tesla Destination
686 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- 80|50 Mammoth - Tesla Destination
50 Canyon Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Mono County
187 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Cd4 | Geothermal | 44.4 MW |
| Middle Gorge | Hydroelectric | 37.5 MW |
| Upper Gorge | Hydroelectric | 37.5 MW |
| Mammoth G3 | Geothermal | 15.0 MW |
| Mammoth G2 | Geothermal | 15.0 MW |
| Rush Creek | Hydroelectric | 13.1 MW |
| Poole | Hydroelectric | 11.3 MW |
| Mammoth G1 | Geothermal | 10.0 MW |
| Lundy | Hydroelectric | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Mono County?
- Southern California Edison Co, Liberty Utilities, Valley Electric Assn, Inc report serving Mono County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Mono County?
- There are 12 public EV charging stations in Mono County with 74 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Mono County?
- Yes. Mono County has 9 operating power plants with 187 MW of capacity. The largest is Cd4 (44.4 MW, geothermal).