Checked
Brighton, CO Energy
Charging stations in Brighton, plus the utilities and power plants of Adams County.
- Colorado home electricity
- 17.00¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Colorado regular gas
- $4.27/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 39
- 84 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Adams County
Electric utilities serving Adams County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Colorado service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of ColoradoInvestor Owned | 1,605,246 | 15.90¢/kWh | $93/mo |
| CORE Electric CooperativeCooperative | 182,993 | 15.62¢/kWh | $132/mo |
| United Power, IncCooperative | 115,479 | 16.50¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Morgan County Rural Elec AssnCooperative | 9,650 | 14.46¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Brighton
39 public stations, DC fast first
- Brighton, Co - Tesla Supercharger
5112 East Bromley Lane, Brighton, CO 80603
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- AC Districtatty 1
1000 Judicial Center Dr, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 2
1000 Judicial Center Dr, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 3
1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 4
1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 5
1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 6
1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- AC Districtatty 7
1100 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Adams County
1.8 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Brighton?
- Public Service Co of Colorado, CORE Electric Cooperative, United Power, Inc and 2 more report serving Adams County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Brighton?
- There are 39 public EV charging stations in Brighton with 84 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.