Checked
Gunnison County, CO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Gunnison County, Colorado.
- Colorado home electricity
- 17.00¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Colorado regular gas
- $4.27/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 23
- 49 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Gunnison County
Electric utilities serving Gunnison County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Colorado service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of ColoradoInvestor Owned | 1,605,246 | 15.90¢/kWh | $93/mo |
| Holy Cross Electric Assn, IncCooperative | 61,834 | 12.45¢/kWh | $140/mo |
| Delta Montrose Electric AssnCooperative | 37,301 | 14.90¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Gunnison County Elec Assn.Cooperative | 11,879 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Gunnison - (Co)Municipal | 4,715 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Gunnison County
23 public stations, DC fast first
- Gcea EV Station Cpe250test
16171 CO-92, Gunnison, CO 81230
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gcea EV Station Dcfc CB Fire
306 Maroon Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gunnison Gunnison Pl1
202 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gunnison Gunnison Pl2
202 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- The Lodge at Mountaineer Square - Tesla Destination
620 Gothic Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
10 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Town of Mt Crested Butte, TC-1 Lot
700 Gothic Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
3 Level 2 · Rivian Waypoints · J1772 (Level 2)
- CB Fire HQ CB Fire HQ
300 County Road 317, Crested Butte, CO 81224
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Clark's CB Station 1
500 Belleview Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Clark's CB Station 2
500 Belleview Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- City of Gunnison EV Charging Station
201 West Virginia Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Gcea EV Station CB 6th & Elk
602 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Gunnison County
86.4 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Mesa | Hydroelectric | 86.4 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Gunnison County?
- Public Service Co of Colorado, Holy Cross Electric Assn, Inc, Delta Montrose Electric Assn and 3 more report serving Gunnison County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Gunnison County?
- There are 23 public EV charging stations in Gunnison County with 49 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Gunnison County?
- Yes. Gunnison County has 1 operating power plant with 86.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Blue Mesa (86.4 MW, hydroelectric).