Checked
Orange County, FL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Orange County, Florida.
- Florida home electricity
- 15.03¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Florida regular gas
- $3.98/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 451
- 1,813 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Orange County
Electric utilities serving Orange County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Florida service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 6,013,740 | 14.62¢/kWh | $162/mo |
| Duke Energy Florida, LLCInvestor Owned | 2,037,985 | 18.36¢/kWh | $185/mo |
| Orlando Utilities CommMunicipal | 288,492 | 13.22¢/kWh | $129/mo |
| City of Winter Park - (FL)Municipal | 15,597 | 13.11¢/kWh | $162/mo |
| Central Florida Tourism Oversight DistrictMunicipal | 1,558 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Orange County
451 public stations, DC fast first
- Sand Lake Corners South (Orlando, FL)
8111-8481 S John Young Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32819
24 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ocoee, FL - West Colonial Drive - Tesla Supercharger
9537 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando Lake Nona MP.HPC
6877 Tavistock Lakes Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
20 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - Eagle Watch Drive - Tesla Supercharger
7074 Eagle Watch Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Robinson Hub
129 W Robinson Street, Orlando, FL 32801
18 DC fast · ChargeUp · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Orlando, FL - 7105 Palm Parkway - Tesla Supercharger
7105 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - South Orange Blossom Trail - Tesla Supercharger
8001 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - West Grant Street - Tesla Supercharger
120 W Grant S, Orlando, FL 32806
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Winter Park, FL - North Goldenrod Road - Tesla Supercharger
3770 N Goldenrod Road, Winter Park, FL 32792
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - North Alafaya Trail - Tesla Supercharger
413 North Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32828
14 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - 12321 East Colonial Drive - Tesla Supercharger
12321 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Orlando, FL - 7826 West Sand Lake Road - Tesla Supercharger
7826 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 12 |
| Propane (autogas) | 15 |
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 3 |
Power plants in Orange County
2.2 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Stanton Energy Center | Coal | 1.3 GW |
| Curtis H Stanton Energy Center | Natural gas | 688 MW |
| Orlando Cogen LP | Natural gas | 122 MW |
| Taylor Creek Solar | Solar | 74.5 MW |
| Citrus Ridge Solar | Solar | 52.0 MW |
| RP-Orlando, LLC | Solar | 5.1 MW |
| Walt Disney World Solar Facility | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Lockheed Martin Solar | Petroleum | 4.9 MW |
| ACE-Stanton PV | Solar | 4.8 MW |
| ACE-Stanton A PV | Solar | 4.1 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Orange County?
- Florida Power & Light Co, Duke Energy Florida, LLC, Orlando Utilities Comm and 2 more report serving Orange County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Orange County?
- There are 451 public EV charging stations in Orange County with 1,813 ports, 86 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Orange County?
- Yes. Orange County has 10 operating power plants with 2.2 GW of capacity. The largest is Stanton Energy Center (1.3 GW, coal).