Skip to content

Checked

Bartow County, GA Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Bartow County, Georgia.

Georgia home electricity
15.90¢/kWh
August 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.86/gal
Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
EV charging stations
34
59 ports
Electric utilities
7
Serving Bartow County

Electric utilities serving Bartow County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned2,833,53016.28¢/kWh$161/mo
Cobb Electric Membership CorpCooperative226,84411.55¢/kWh$129/mo
GreyStone Power CorporationCooperative156,15012.55¢/kWh$149/mo
Central Georgia El Member CorpCooperative68,71613.06¢/kWh$168/mo
Amicalola Electric Member CorpCooperative57,53513.67¢/kWh$172/mo
City of Cartersville - (GA)Municipal9,42014.58¢/kWh$144/mo
City of Acworth - (GA)Municipal6,954Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Bartow County

34 public stations, DC fast first

All 34

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Bartow County?
Georgia Power Co, Cobb Electric Membership Corp, GreyStone Power Corporation and 4 more report serving Bartow County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Bartow County?
There are 34 public EV charging stations in Bartow County with 59 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Bartow County?
Yes. Bartow County has 4 operating power plants with 3.6 GW of capacity. The largest is Bowen (3.5 GW, coal).