Checked
Berrien County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Berrien County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Berrien County
Electric utilities serving Berrien County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Colquitt Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 73,484 | 13.95¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Irwin Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 12,889 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Slash Pine Elec Member CorpCooperative | 9,560 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Berrien County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Georgia Power Nashville Dc1
102 North Jefferson Street, Nashville, GA 31639
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Georgia Power Nashville Dc2
102 North Jefferson Street, Nashville, GA 31639
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Berrien County?
- Georgia Power Co, Colquitt Electric Membership Corp, Irwin Electric Membership Corp and 1 more report serving Berrien County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Berrien County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Berrien County with 2 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.