Checked
Brooks County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Brooks County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Brooks County
Electric utilities serving Brooks County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Colquitt Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 73,484 | 13.95¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Grady Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 20,683 | 15.03¢/kWh | $173/mo |
| City of QuitmanMunicipal | 2,123 | Not reported | Not reported |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Brooks County?
- Georgia Power Co, Colquitt Electric Membership Corp, Grady Electric Membership Corp and 1 more report serving Brooks County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Brooks County?
- Yes. Brooks County has 2 operating power plants with 300 MW of capacity. The largest is Quitman Solar (150 MW, solar).