Skip to content
Something wrong? Let us know

Checked

Cobb County, GA Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Cobb County, Georgia.

Georgia home electricity
15.90¢/kWh
August 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.86/gal
Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
EV charging stations
146
574 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Cobb County

Electric utilities serving Cobb County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned2,833,53016.28¢/kWh$161/mo
Cobb Electric Membership CorpCooperative226,84411.55¢/kWh$129/mo
GreyStone Power CorporationCooperative156,15012.55¢/kWh$149/mo
City of Marietta - (GA)Municipal42,52611.92¢/kWh$99/mo
City of Acworth - (GA)Municipal6,954Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Cobb County

146 public stations, DC fast first

All 146

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Cobb County?
Georgia Power Co, Cobb Electric Membership Corp, GreyStone Power Corporation and 2 more report serving Cobb County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Cobb County?
There are 146 public EV charging stations in Cobb County with 574 ports, 32 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Cobb County?
Yes. Cobb County has 3 operating power plants with 2.9 GW of capacity. The largest is Jack McDonough (2.8 GW, natural gas).