Checked
Coffee County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Coffee County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 7 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Coffee County
Electric utilities serving Coffee County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Satilla Rural Elec Member CorporationCooperative | 59,539 | 14.65¢/kWh | $174/mo |
| Irwin Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 12,889 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of DouglasMunicipal | 5,915 | 10.42¢/kWh | $123/mo |
EV charging in Coffee County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Douglas SQR CTR Station 1
1307 Peterson Ave S, Douglas, GA 31535
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Library of Douglas (Satilla Regional Library System)
200 S Madison Ave, Douglasville, GA 31533
4 Level 2 · EnviroSpark · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Coffee County?
- Georgia Power Co, Satilla Rural Elec Member Corporation, Irwin Electric Membership Corp and 1 more report serving Coffee County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Coffee County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Coffee County with 7 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.