Checked
Dodge County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Dodge County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Dodge County
Electric utilities serving Dodge County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Oconee Electric Member CorpCooperative | 13,619 | 15.65¢/kWh | $181/mo |
| Ocmulgee Electric Member CorpCooperative | 13,160 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Little Ocmulgee El Member CorpCooperative | 12,092 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Dodge County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Georgia Power Eastman Dc1
977 Congo Ln, Eastman, GA 31023
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Georgia Power Eastman Dc2
977 Congo Ln, Eastman, GA 31023
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Dodge County?
- Georgia Power Co, Oconee Electric Member Corp, Ocmulgee Electric Member Corp and 1 more report serving Dodge County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Dodge County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Dodge County with 2 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.