Checked
Fulton County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Fulton County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 707
- 2,226 ports
- Electric utilities
- 9
- Serving Fulton County
Electric utilities serving Fulton County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Cobb Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 226,844 | 11.55¢/kWh | $129/mo |
| Sawnee Electric Membership CorporationCooperative | 203,530 | 12.82¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| GreyStone Power CorporationCooperative | 156,150 | 12.55¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Coweta-Fayette El Member CorpCooperative | 91,523 | 13.22¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| City of East Point - (GA)Municipal | 17,673 | 11.99¢/kWh | $100/mo |
| City of College Park - (GA)Municipal | 8,816 | 11.89¢/kWh | $98/mo |
| City of Fairburn - (GA)Municipal | 3,726 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Palmetto - (GA)Municipal | 2,084 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Fulton County
707 public stations, DC fast first
- Atlanta, GA - Tesla Supercharger
1380 Atlantic Drive NW, Atlanta, GA 30363
30 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Atlanta, GA - Lenox Road - Tesla Supercharger
3393 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Atlanta, GA - Roswell Road - Tesla Supercharger
3714 Roswell Rd, Atlanta, GA 30342
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- East Point, GA - North Commerce Dr - Tesla Supercharger
3625 N Commerce Dr, East Point, GA 30344
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Interlock Tower - Tesla Supercharger
649 11th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30318
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Johns Creek, GA - Tesla Supercharger
11720 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30097
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Windward Commons - Tesla Supercharger
12850 Alpharetta Hwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- East Point, GA - Tesla Supercharger
3660 Marketplace Boulevard, East Point, GA 30344
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Roswell, GA - Tesla Supercharger
1570 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Alpharetta, GA - Tesla Supercharger
400 Avalon Boulevard, Alpharetta, GA 30009
10 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Avalon Alpharetta MB.HPC
2200 Avalon Blvd., Alpharetta, GA 30009
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Roswell Crossing MB.HPC
615 W. Crossville Rd, Roswell, GA 30075
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Fulton County?
- Georgia Power Co, Cobb Electric Membership Corp, Sawnee Electric Membership Corporation and 6 more report serving Fulton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Fulton County?
- There are 707 public EV charging stations in Fulton County with 2,226 ports, 61 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Fulton County?
- Yes. Fulton County has 13 operating power plants with 59.3 MW of capacity. The largest is Morgan Falls (16.8 MW, hydroelectric).