Checked
Grady County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grady County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Grady County
Electric utilities serving Grady County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Mitchell Electric Member CorpCooperative | 25,773 | 17.12¢/kWh | $202/mo |
| Grady Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 20,683 | 15.03¢/kWh | $173/mo |
| City of Thomasville - (GA)Municipal | 16,819 | 13.59¢/kWh | $157/mo |
| City of Cairo - (GA)Municipal | 4,700 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Whigham - (GA)Municipal | 317 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Grady County
1 public stations, DC fast first
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grady County?
- Georgia Power Co, Mitchell Electric Member Corp, Grady Electric Membership Corp and 3 more report serving Grady County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Grady County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Grady County with 2 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Grady County?
- Yes. Grady County has 1 operating power plant with 2.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Cairo Solar Farm, LLC (2.0 MW, solar).