Checked
Talbot County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Talbot County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Talbot County
Electric utilities serving Talbot County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Flint Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 98,540 | 13.41¢/kWh | $170/mo |
| Upson Elec Member CorpCooperative | 9,697 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Talbot County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Georgia Power Talbotton Dc1
75 Jefferson St, Talbotton, GA 31827
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Georgia Power Talbotton Dc2
75 Jefferson St, Talbotton, GA 31827
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Talbot County?
- Georgia Power Co, Flint Electric Membership Corp, Upson Elec Member Corp report serving Talbot County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Talbot County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Talbot County with 2 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Talbot County?
- Yes. Talbot County has 2 operating power plants with 791 MW of capacity. The largest is Talbot County Energy (726 MW, natural gas).