Skip to content

Checked

Tift County, GA Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Tift County, Georgia.

Georgia home electricity
15.90¢/kWh
August 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.86/gal
Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
EV charging stations
20
84 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Tift County

Electric utilities serving Tift County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned2,833,53016.28¢/kWh$161/mo
Colquitt Electric Membership CorpCooperative73,48413.95¢/kWh$166/mo
Mitchell Electric Member CorpCooperative25,77317.12¢/kWh$202/mo
Irwin Electric Membership CorpCooperative12,889Not reportedNot reported
City of Adel- (GA)Municipal3,180Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Tift County

20 public stations, DC fast first

All 20

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Tift County?
Georgia Power Co, Colquitt Electric Membership Corp, Mitchell Electric Member Corp and 2 more report serving Tift County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Tift County?
There are 20 public EV charging stations in Tift County with 84 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Tift County?
Yes. Tift County has 3 operating power plants with 7.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Tift Fletcher (3.0 MW, solar).