Something wrong? Let us know
Checked
Turner County, GA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Turner County, Georgia.
- Georgia home electricity
- 15.90¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 16 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Turner County
Electric utilities serving Turner County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Georgia service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Power CoInvestor Owned | 2,833,530 | 16.28¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Mitchell Electric Member CorpCooperative | 25,773 | 17.12¢/kWh | $202/mo |
| Irwin Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 12,889 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Crisp County Power CommPolitical Subdivision | 12,101 | 17.84¢/kWh | $233/mo |
| Middle Georgia El Member CorpCooperative | 8,634 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Turner County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Ashburn, GA - Tesla Supercharger
823 E Washington Ave, Ashburn, GA 31714
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Turner County?
- Georgia Power Co, Mitchell Electric Member Corp, Irwin Electric Membership Corp and 2 more report serving Turner County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Turner County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Turner County with 16 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.