Checked
Davis County, IA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Davis County, Iowa.
- Iowa home electricity
- 15.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Davis County
Electric utilities serving Davis County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Iowa service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interstate Power and Light CoInvestor Owned | 506,498 | 17.77¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Access Energy CoopCooperative | 9,108 | 14.81¢/kWh | $163/mo |
| Chariton Valley Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 6,344 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southern Iowa Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 4,818 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Bloomfield - (IA)Municipal | 1,405 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Davis County
10.1 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Bloomfield | Natural gas | 8.5 MW |
| Bloomfield Municipal Utilities Solar | Solar | 1.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Davis County?
- Interstate Power and Light Co, Access Energy Coop, Chariton Valley Elec Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Davis County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Davis County?
- Yes. Davis County has 2 operating power plants with 10.1 MW of capacity. The largest is Bloomfield (8.5 MW, natural gas).