Skip to content

Checked

Fayette County, IA Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Fayette County, Iowa.

Iowa home electricity
15.99¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
3
5 ports
Electric utilities
6
Serving Fayette County

Electric utilities serving Fayette County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Iowa service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Interstate Power and Light CoInvestor Owned506,49817.77¢/kWh$131/mo
Allamakee-Clayton El Coop, IncCooperative9,946Not reportedNot reported
East-Central Iowa Rural Elec CoopCooperative9,26113.13¢/kWh$186/mo
MiEnergy CooperativeCooperative7,31017.20¢/kWh$177/mo
Butler County Rural Elec Coop - (IA)Cooperative5,10714.50¢/kWh$209/mo
City of Fairbank - (IA)Municipal590Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Fayette County

3 public stations, DC fast first

All 3

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Fayette County

35.0 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Hawkeye Wind FarmWind35.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Fayette County?
Interstate Power and Light Co, Allamakee-Clayton El Coop, Inc, East-Central Iowa Rural Elec Coop and 3 more report serving Fayette County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Fayette County?
There are 3 public EV charging stations in Fayette County with 5 ports.
Are there power plants in Fayette County?
Yes. Fayette County has 1 operating power plant with 35.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Hawkeye Wind Farm (35.0 MW, wind).