Checked
Humboldt County, IA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Humboldt County, Iowa.
- Iowa home electricity
- 15.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Humboldt County
Electric utilities serving Humboldt County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Iowa service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| MidAmerican Energy CoInvestor Owned | 746,438 | 11.21¢/kWh | $93/mo |
| Midland Power CoopCooperative | 12,708 | 13.66¢/kWh | $202/mo |
| Prairie Energy CoopCooperative | 4,308 | 14.14¢/kWh | $193/mo |
| City of West Bend - (IA)Municipal | 617 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Renwick - (IA)Municipal | 279 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Livermore- (IA)Municipal | 220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Boone Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 96 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Humboldt County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- 1700 10th Ave N
1700 10th Ave N, Humboldt, IA 50548
4 DC fast · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Humboldt County?
- MidAmerican Energy Co, Midland Power Coop, Prairie Energy Coop and 4 more report serving Humboldt County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Humboldt County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Humboldt County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.