Checked
Jasper County, IA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jasper County, Iowa.
- Iowa home electricity
- 15.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Jasper County
Electric utilities serving Jasper County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Iowa service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| MidAmerican Energy CoInvestor Owned | 746,438 | 11.21¢/kWh | $93/mo |
| Interstate Power and Light CoInvestor Owned | 506,498 | 17.77¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Consumers Energy Coop - (IA)Cooperative | 7,765 | 14.85¢/kWh | $160/mo |
| Pella Cooperative Elec AssnCooperative | 3,234 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jasper County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- 1200 N Walnut St
1200 N Walnut St, Colfax, IA 50054
4 DC fast · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 7 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 6 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jasper County?
- MidAmerican Energy Co, Interstate Power and Light Co, Consumers Energy Coop - (IA) and 1 more report serving Jasper County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jasper County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Jasper County with 10 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.