Checked
Barrington, IL Energy
Charging stations in Barrington, plus the utilities and power plants of Cook County.
- Illinois home electricity
- 19.22¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 17
- 30 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Cook County
Electric utilities serving Cook County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commonwealth Edison CoInvestor Owned | 4,158,413 | 17.71¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Village of Winnetka - (IL)Municipal | 5,044 | Not reported | Not reported |
| University of IllinoisState | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Barrington
17 public stations, DC fast first
- Wickstrom Auto Group - DCFC
600 W Northwest Highway, Barrington, IL 60010
4 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Motorwerks1475 DC Fast 02
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Motorwerks1475 DC Fast 04
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Advocate Shep Fitness
1301 S Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- BMW Motor Werks Washwerks1
20 E Dundee Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Motorwerks1475 Station 11
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Motorwerks1475 Station 3
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Motorwerks1475 Station 8
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Motorwerks1475 Station 9
1475 Barrington Rd, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- The Hart Professional Center
800 Hart Road Barrington IL, Barrington, IL 60010
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Cook County
1.4 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Barrington?
- Commonwealth Edison Co, Village of Winnetka - (IL), University of Illinois report serving Cook County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Barrington?
- There are 17 public EV charging stations in Barrington with 30 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.