Checked
Bond County, IL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Bond County, Illinois.
- Illinois home electricity
- 19.22¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Bond County
Electric utilities serving Bond County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned | 1,229,940 | 16.70¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (IL)Cooperative | 24,885 | 15.37¢/kWh | $178/mo |
| M J M Electric Cooperative IncCooperative | 9,591 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Highland - (IL)Municipal | 6,912 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Bond County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Jack Flash Greenville IL
1701 IL-127, Greenville, IL 62246
4 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Bond County?
- Ameren Illinois Company, Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (IL), M J M Electric Cooperative Inc and 1 more report serving Bond County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Bond County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Bond County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.