Checked
Clark County, IL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clark County, Illinois.
- Illinois home electricity
- 19.22¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 9 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Clark County
Electric utilities serving Clark County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned | 1,229,940 | 16.70¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| Norris Electric CoopCooperative | 20,390 | 15.06¢/kWh | $177/mo |
| Coles-Moultrie Electric CoopCooperative | 9,646 | 17.60¢/kWh | $206/mo |
| Enerstar Power CorpCooperative | 5,305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Marshall - (IL)Municipal | 2,845 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Casey - (IL)Municipal | 1,837 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Clark County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Pilot Travel Center 1174
104 West Trefz Drive, Marshall, IL 62441
4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Owen Ford Marshall
1500 N Michigan Ave, Marshall, IL 62441
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Clark County
189 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| River Ferry Solar 1 | Solar | 165 MW |
| Marshall (IL) | Petroleum | 16.9 MW |
| Casey City of | Petroleum | 5.4 MW |
| Marshall Solar (IL) | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Clark County?
- Ameren Illinois Company, Norris Electric Coop, Coles-Moultrie Electric Coop and 3 more report serving Clark County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Clark County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Clark County with 9 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Clark County?
- Yes. Clark County has 4 operating power plants with 189 MW of capacity. The largest is River Ferry Solar 1 (165 MW, solar).