Skip to content

Checked

Douglas County, IL Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Douglas County, Illinois.

Illinois home electricity
19.22¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
5
14 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Douglas County

Electric utilities serving Douglas County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned1,229,94016.70¢/kWh$148/mo
Eastern Illinois Elec CoopCooperative13,35617.68¢/kWh$228/mo
Coles-Moultrie Electric CoopCooperative9,64617.60¢/kWh$206/mo
Enerstar Power CorpCooperative5,305Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Douglas County

5 public stations, DC fast first

All 5

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Douglas County

204 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Harvest Ridge Wind FarmWind202 MW
USS Young Solar LLC (Young 2)Solar2.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Douglas County?
Ameren Illinois Company, Eastern Illinois Elec Coop, Coles-Moultrie Electric Coop and 1 more report serving Douglas County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Douglas County?
There are 5 public EV charging stations in Douglas County with 14 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Douglas County?
Yes. Douglas County has 2 operating power plants with 204 MW of capacity. The largest is Harvest Ridge Wind Farm (202 MW, wind).