Checked
Mattoon, IL Energy
Charging stations in Mattoon, plus the utilities and power plants of Coles County.
- Illinois home electricity
- 19.22¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 17
- 32 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Coles County
Electric utilities serving Coles County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned | 1,229,940 | 16.70¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| Coles-Moultrie Electric CoopCooperative | 9,646 | 17.60¢/kWh | $206/mo |
| Enerstar Power CorpCooperative | 5,305 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Mattoon
17 public stations, DC fast first
- KC Summers Nissan
2404 Lake Land Blvd, Mattoon, IL 61938
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pilson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM-L3
2212 Lake Land Blvd, Mattoon, IL 61938
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- KC EV 1 LVL 3 Hyun NE
2011 Charleston Ave, Mattoon, IL 61938
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- KC EV 1 LVL 3 Hyun NW
2011 Charleston Ave, Mattoon, IL 61938
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Lift Building DC Charger
113 S 17th St, Mattoon, IL 61938
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western - Mattoon, IL
1416 Broadway Ave, Mattoon, IL 61938
2 Level 2 · Turn On Green · J1772 (Level 2)
- Best Western Heartland Inn
1416 Broadway Ave E, Mattoon, IL 61938
2 Level 2 · Turn On Green · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
Power plants in Coles County
301 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Prairie Wolf Solar LLC | Solar | 200 MW |
| Cooks Mill PV I | Solar | 99.0 MW |
| Triple S Solar I LLC CSG | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Mattoon?
- Ameren Illinois Company, Coles-Moultrie Electric Coop, Enerstar Power Corp report serving Coles County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Mattoon?
- There are 17 public EV charging stations in Mattoon with 32 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.