Skip to content

Checked

Richland County, IL Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Richland County, Illinois.

Illinois home electricity
19.22¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
1 port
Electric utilities
4
Serving Richland County

Electric utilities serving Richland County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned1,229,94016.70¢/kWh$148/mo
Norris Electric CoopCooperative20,39015.06¢/kWh$177/mo
Wayne-White Counties Elec CoopCooperative13,65516.39¢/kWh$176/mo
Clay Electric Coop Inc - (IL)Cooperative3,261Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Richland County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Richland County

2.0 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Olney Solar II CSGSolar2.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Richland County?
Ameren Illinois Company, Norris Electric Coop, Wayne-White Counties Elec Coop and 1 more report serving Richland County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Richland County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Richland County with 1 port, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Richland County?
Yes. Richland County has 1 operating power plant with 2.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Olney Solar II CSG (2.0 MW, solar).