Checked
St. Clair County, IL Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in St. Clair County, Illinois.
- Illinois home electricity
- 19.22¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 33
- 133 ports
- Electric utilities
- 9
- Serving St. Clair County
Electric utilities serving St. Clair County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Illinois service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ameren Illinois CompanyInvestor Owned | 1,229,940 | 16.70¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (IL)Cooperative | 24,885 | 15.37¢/kWh | $178/mo |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (IL)Cooperative | 16,612 | 16.18¢/kWh | $201/mo |
| Egyptian Electric Coop AssnCooperative | 15,462 | 16.21¢/kWh | $196/mo |
| Monroe County Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 7,584 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Highland - (IL)Municipal | 6,912 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 6,277 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Mascoutah - (IL)Municipal | 4,225 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Freeburg - (IL)Municipal | 2,301 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in St. Clair County
33 public stations, DC fast first
- Shiloh, IL - Tesla Supercharger
4000 Green Mt Crossing Dr, Shiloh, IL 62269
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- CBL St Clair Square (Fairview Heights, IL)
134 St Clair Square, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Casino Queen STL
200 Front St, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
6 DC fast · EVgo · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pilot Travel Center 313
699 State Route 203, East St. Louis, IL 62201
6 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- State Street Shopping Center
2600 State St, East St Louis, IL 62205
6 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Baymont by Wyndham O'Fallon St. Louis Area
1320 Park Plaza Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269
4 DC fast · Universal EV Chargers · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Comfort Inn & Suites OFallon - St Louis Area
116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
4 DC fast · Universal EV Chargers · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Comfort Suites Fairview Heights - St Louis
137 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
4 DC fast · Universal EV Chargers · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Crossroads Centre
10850 Lincoln Trl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
4 DC fast · EVgo · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Dogwood Social House O'Fallon IL
1206 Central Park Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269
4 DC fast · Universal EV Chargers · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairview Heights - St. Louis
305 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
4 DC fast · Universal EV Chargers · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 9 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in St. Clair County
53.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Freeburg | Petroleum | 15.8 MW |
| Aes Belleville Solar LLC | Solar | 9.9 MW |
| St. Clair Solar 5 | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| South Belleville Solar, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Millstadt Il 1, LLC | Solar | 2.5 MW |
| Schmidt CSG 1 | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| St. Clair Solar 3 | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| SV CSG Reifschneider II B, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| SV CSG Reifschneider III A, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| SV CSG Reifschneider I B, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| SV CSG Reifschneider II A, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| SCS American Bottoms 009885 Sauget, LLC | Solar | 1.8 MW |
| SV CSG Reifschneider I A, LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves St. Clair County?
- Ameren Illinois Company, Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (IL), Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (IL) and 6 more report serving St. Clair County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in St. Clair County?
- There are 33 public EV charging stations in St. Clair County with 133 ports, 26 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in St. Clair County?
- Yes. St. Clair County has 13 operating power plants with 53.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Freeburg (15.8 MW, petroleum).