Skip to content

Checked

Benton County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Benton County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
Electric utilities
6
Serving Benton County

Electric utilities serving Benton County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Northern Indiana Pub Serv CoInvestor Owned496,54222.05¢/kWh$148/mo
Tipmont Rural Elec Member CorpCooperative31,53916.37¢/kWh$163/mo
Carroll-White REMCCooperative15,21015.45¢/kWh$171/mo
Warren County Rural E M CCooperative5,033Not reportedNot reported
Newton County Rural E M CCooperative1,413Not reportedNot reported

Power plants in Benton County

1.2 GW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Benton County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co, Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp and 3 more report serving Benton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
Are there power plants in Benton County?
Yes. Benton County has 5 operating power plants with 1.2 GW of capacity. The largest is Fowler Ridge Wind Farm LLC (588 MW, wind).