Skip to content
Something wrong? Let us know

Checked

Boone County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Boone County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
17.02¢/kWh
August 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
9
46 ports
Electric utilities
9
Serving Boone County

Electric utilities serving Boone County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
AES IndianaInvestor Owned530,67114.69¢/kWh$138/mo
Tipmont Rural Elec Member CorpCooperative31,53916.37¢/kWh$163/mo
Boone County Rural EMCCooperative19,81415.80¢/kWh$198/mo
City of Lebanon - (IN)Municipal9,59911.82¢/kWh$97/mo
City of Frankfort - (IN)Municipal9,52211.35¢/kWh$94/mo
City of Thorntown - (IN)Municipal897Not reportedNot reported
Town of Jamestown - (IN)Municipal547Not reportedNot reported
Town of Advance - (IN)Municipal277Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Boone County

9 public stations, DC fast first

All 9

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Boone County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp and 6 more report serving Boone County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Boone County?
There are 9 public EV charging stations in Boone County with 46 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.