Skip to content

Checked

Carroll County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Carroll County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
2 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Carroll County

Electric utilities serving Carroll County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Northern Indiana Pub Serv CoInvestor Owned496,54222.05¢/kWh$148/mo
Tipmont Rural Elec Member CorpCooperative31,53916.37¢/kWh$163/mo
Carroll-White REMCCooperative15,21015.45¢/kWh$171/mo
Flora UtilitiesMunicipal1,431Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Carroll County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in Carroll County

11.8 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
OakdaleHydroelectric11.8 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Carroll County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co, Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp and 2 more report serving Carroll County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Carroll County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Carroll County with 2 ports.
Are there power plants in Carroll County?
Yes. Carroll County has 1 operating power plant with 11.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Oakdale (11.8 MW, hydroelectric).