Skip to content

Checked

Cass County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Cass County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
2
4 ports
Electric utilities
6
Serving Cass County

Electric utilities serving Cass County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Carroll-White REMCCooperative15,21015.45¢/kWh$171/mo
City of Logansport - (IN)Municipal13,03010.31¢/kWh$81/mo
City of Peru - (IN)Municipal10,64013.25¢/kWh$111/mo
Fulton County Rural E M CCooperative6,205Not reportedNot reported
Miami-Cass County Rural E M CCooperative6,129Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Cass County

2 public stations, DC fast first

All 2

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)2

Power plants in Cass County

219 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Appleseed SolarSolar200 MW
Logansport SolarSolar16.0 MW
Oak Ridge LFGTEBiomass3.2 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Cass County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Carroll-White REMC, City of Logansport - (IN) and 3 more report serving Cass County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Cass County?
There are 2 public EV charging stations in Cass County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Cass County?
Yes. Cass County has 3 operating power plants with 219 MW of capacity. The largest is Appleseed Solar (200 MW, solar).