Checked
Clay County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clay County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Clay County
Electric utilities serving Clay County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| South Central Indiana REMCCooperative | 35,833 | 17.54¢/kWh | $199/mo |
| Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative | 20,148 | 15.67¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Western Indiana Energy REMCCooperative | 17,463 | 14.73¢/kWh | $181/mo |
| Parke County Rural E M CCooperative | 12,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Clay County
1 public stations, DC fast first
Alternative fuel stations
Power plants in Clay County
9.2 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Pastime Farm, LLC | Solar | 5.2 MW |
| Staunton | Solar | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Clay County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, South Central Indiana REMC, Utilities Dist-Western in Remc and 2 more report serving Clay County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Clay County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Clay County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Clay County?
- Yes. Clay County has 2 operating power plants with 9.2 MW of capacity. The largest is Pastime Farm, LLC (5.2 MW, solar).