Skip to content

Checked

Daviess County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Daviess County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
8 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Daviess County

Electric utilities serving Daviess County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
AES IndianaInvestor Owned530,67114.69¢/kWh$138/mo
Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative20,14815.67¢/kWh$176/mo
Daviess Martin County R E M CCooperative8,58514.90¢/kWh$193/mo
City of Washington - (IN)Municipal8,031Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Daviess County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Daviess County

13.9 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
IMPA Washington Solar Park 2Solar9.9 MW
IMPA Washington Solar ParkSolar4.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Daviess County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, Utilities Dist-Western in Remc and 2 more report serving Daviess County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Daviess County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Daviess County with 8 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Daviess County?
Yes. Daviess County has 2 operating power plants with 13.9 MW of capacity. The largest is IMPA Washington Solar Park 2 (9.9 MW, solar).