Checked
Fayette County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Fayette County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 17.02¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Fayette County
Electric utilities serving Fayette County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| RushShelby EnergyCooperative | 15,051 | 16.36¢/kWh | $197/mo |
| Whitewater Valley Rural EMCCooperative | 12,241 | 15.39¢/kWh | $183/mo |
| Henry County Rural E M CCooperative | 9,668 | Not reported | Not reported |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Fayette County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, RushShelby Energy, Whitewater Valley Rural EMC and 1 more report serving Fayette County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.