Skip to content

Checked

Grant County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grant County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
4
7 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Grant County

Electric utilities serving Grant County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Indiana Michigan Power CoInvestor Owned485,54317.16¢/kWh$146/mo
Heartland REMCCooperative18,63214.51¢/kWh$179/mo
City of Gas City - (IN)Municipal3,310Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Grant County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)9

Power plants in Grant County

6.8 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Deer Creek PVSolar2.5 MW
Gas City Solar ParkSolar2.5 MW
Gas City 2Solar1.8 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Grant County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Indiana Michigan Power Co, Heartland REMC and 1 more report serving Grant County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Grant County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in Grant County with 7 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Grant County?
Yes. Grant County has 3 operating power plants with 6.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Deer Creek PV (2.5 MW, solar).