Checked
Hancock County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Hancock County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 12
- 25 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Hancock County
Electric utilities serving Hancock County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| AES IndianaInvestor Owned | 530,671 | 14.69¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| NineStar ConnectCooperative | 19,928 | 16.50¢/kWh | $208/mo |
| RushShelby EnergyCooperative | 15,051 | 16.36¢/kWh | $197/mo |
| City of Greenfield - (IN)Municipal | 13,123 | 13.05¢/kWh | $106/mo |
| Henry County Rural E M CCooperative | 9,668 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Hancock County
12 public stations, DC fast first
- Dellen Dodge-Chrysler-Jeep-Ram
2527 West Main Street, Greenfield, IN 46140
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ninestar Leos Gas Statio
8956 N 600 W, McCordsville, IN 46055
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ninestar McCord Square 1
5811 Main Street, McCordsville, IN 46055
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ninestar McCord Square 2
5811 Main Street, McCordsville, IN 46055
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ninestar McCordsville #n
8505 N Clearview Dr, McCordsville, IN 46055
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Ninestar McCordsville #s
8505 N Clearview Dr, McCordsville, IN 46055
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
Power plants in Hancock County
2.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Greenfield Solar Park | Solar | 2.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Hancock County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, NineStar Connect and 3 more report serving Hancock County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Hancock County?
- There are 12 public EV charging stations in Hancock County with 25 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Hancock County?
- Yes. Hancock County has 1 operating power plant with 2.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Greenfield Solar Park (2.8 MW, solar).