Checked
Hendricks County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Hendricks County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 14
- 40 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Hendricks County
Electric utilities serving Hendricks County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| AES IndianaInvestor Owned | 530,671 | 14.69¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Hendricks County Rural E M CCooperative | 39,621 | 13.68¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Boone County Rural EMCCooperative | 19,814 | 15.80¢/kWh | $198/mo |
| Town of Pittsboro - (IN)Municipal | 798 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Jamestown - (IN)Municipal | 547 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Coatesville - (IN)Municipal | 341 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Hendricks County
14 public stations, DC fast first
- Andy Mohr Ford - DCFC
2713 East Main Street, Plainfield, IN 46168
4 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Brownsburg
7198 Arbuckle Commons, Brownsburg, IN 46112
4 DC fast · EV Connect · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Andy Mohr Ford - Series
2713 East Main Street, Plainfield, IN 46168
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Fairfield Inn and Suites Plainfield, IN
6018 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168
4 Level 2 · EVGateway · J1772 (Level 2)
- Epson Indiana Station 01
2350 Stafford Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Epson Indiana Station 02
2350 Stafford Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Epson Indiana Station 03
2350 Stafford Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hendricks Power Station 1 - GW
86 N County Road 500 E, Avon, IN 46123
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 6 |
Power plants in Hendricks County
22.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Twin Bridges LFGTE | Natural gas | 12.8 MW |
| C&B Graham Energy, LLC | Solar | 7.0 MW |
| Hendricks Regional Health | Petroleum | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Hendricks County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, Hendricks County Rural E M C and 4 more report serving Hendricks County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Hendricks County?
- There are 14 public EV charging stations in Hendricks County with 40 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Hendricks County?
- Yes. Hendricks County has 3 operating power plants with 22.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Twin Bridges LFGTE (12.8 MW, natural gas).