Checked
Henry County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Henry County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 16 ports
- Electric utilities
- 10
- Serving Henry County
Electric utilities serving Henry County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Indiana Michigan Power CoInvestor Owned | 485,543 | 17.16¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| RushShelby EnergyCooperative | 15,051 | 16.36¢/kWh | $197/mo |
| Henry County Rural E M CCooperative | 9,668 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Knightstown - (IN)Municipal | 1,752 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Middletown - (IN)Municipal | 1,471 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Spiceland - (IN)Municipal | 605 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Lewisville - (IN)Municipal | 221 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Straughn - (IN)Municipal | 157 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Dunreith - (IN)Municipal | 151 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Henry County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Spiceland, IN - Tesla Supercharger
5809 S State Rd 3, Spiceland, IN 47385
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Henry County
185 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Henry County | Natural gas | 182 MW |
| IMPA Middletown Solar Park | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| IMPA Knightstown Solar Park | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| New Castle Solar RES | Solar | 1.1 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Henry County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Indiana Michigan Power Co, RushShelby Energy and 7 more report serving Henry County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Henry County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Henry County with 16 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Henry County?
- Yes. Henry County has 4 operating power plants with 185 MW of capacity. The largest is Henry County (182 MW, natural gas).