Checked
Lawrence County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Lawrence County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Lawrence County
Electric utilities serving Lawrence County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN)Cooperative | 25,532 | 14.40¢/kWh | $194/mo |
| Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative | 20,148 | 15.67¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Daviess Martin County R E M CCooperative | 8,585 | 14.90¢/kWh | $193/mo |
| Orange County Rural E M CCooperative | 8,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lawrence County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Hubler Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc
4687 Dixie Highway, Bedford, IN 47421
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Lawrence County
403 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Lawrence County Station | Natural gas | 402 MW |
| Spring Mill Solar RES | Solar | 1.1 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lawrence County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN), Utilities Dist-Western in Remc and 2 more report serving Lawrence County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lawrence County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Lawrence County with 6 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Lawrence County?
- Yes. Lawrence County has 2 operating power plants with 403 MW of capacity. The largest is Lawrence County Station (402 MW, natural gas).