Checked
Martin County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Martin County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Martin County
Electric utilities serving Martin County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative | 20,148 | 15.67¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Dubois Rural Electric Coop IncCooperative | 14,574 | 13.92¢/kWh | $150/mo |
| Daviess Martin County R E M CCooperative | 8,585 | 14.90¢/kWh | $193/mo |
| Orange County Rural E M CCooperative | 8,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Crane - (IN)Municipal | 106 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Martin County
22.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Crane Solar Facility | Solar | 17.0 MW |
| Crane Battery Energy Storage System | Battery storage | 5.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Martin County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Utilities Dist-Western in Remc, Dubois Rural Electric Coop Inc and 3 more report serving Martin County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Martin County?
- Yes. Martin County has 2 operating power plants with 22.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Crane Solar Facility (17.0 MW, solar).