Checked
Morgan County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Morgan County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 9
- 17 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Morgan County
Electric utilities serving Morgan County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| AES IndianaInvestor Owned | 530,671 | 14.69¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Hendricks County Rural E M CCooperative | 39,621 | 13.68¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| South Central Indiana REMCCooperative | 35,833 | 17.54¢/kWh | $199/mo |
| Johnson County Rural E M CCooperative | 32,300 | 13.45¢/kWh | $151/mo |
| Town of BrooklynMunicipal | 568 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Morgan County
9 public stations, DC fast first
- Caseys 2221 Martinsville IN
620 Morton Ave, Martinsville, IN 46151
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Home Bank Mooresville 1
1067 Bridge St, Mooresville, IN 46158
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Martinsville Station 1
56 E Morgan St, Martinsville, IN 46151
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Martinsville Station 2
66 E Morgan St, Martinsville, IN 46151
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Morgan County Station 1
180 S Main St, Martinsville, IN 46151
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Morgan County Station 2
180 S Main St, Martinsville, IN 46151
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Morgan County
644 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Eagle Valley (IN) | Natural gas | 644 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Morgan County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, Hendricks County Rural E M C and 3 more report serving Morgan County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Morgan County?
- There are 9 public EV charging stations in Morgan County with 17 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Morgan County?
- Yes. Morgan County has 1 operating power plant with 644 MW of capacity. The largest is Eagle Valley (IN) (644 MW, natural gas).